you are my space

you make my entire body feel like outer space.

every gap in my rib cage is an entire universe.

every fleck in my eye is a wormhole.

every freckle a star waiting for you to discover, touch, shine

being near you makes my fingers itch to move

across your cheek, your hand, your jaw, your mouth.

when you lean towards me I feel my heart both slow and flutter at the same time.

you are a bunch of anomalies and contradictions.

my breath catches when i pull in and when you push away.

we are two, too tangled in amongst each other to correctly let loose, let go, stand side by side with no pressure or pull.

 

Leave a Reply

